Coronavirus: 4 new Member States join the rescEU medical reserve

Today, Denmark, Greece, Hungary and Sweden have joined Germany and Romania as host states of the rescEU medical equipment reserve. With financial support from the European Commission, 6 EU Member States are building up common European stocks of lifesaving protective and other vital medical equipment.

The material can be distributed across Europe at times of medical emergencies, for example when national health systems are overwhelmed by coronavirus patients.

Other news